What Rich Dad Poor Dad Did For Me by Valerie Cheers Brown

My dad worked hard and made a good income working many jobs including his full-time one. My dad also had this traditional black and white mentality about life and taught me that we had to work hard and stay on that job and depend on them increasing my salary and then retire.  My dad as a result of practicing what he preached after retirement struggled financially and lived from paycheck to paycheck once a month.    I, on the other hand decided I want more and so the journey began.

I began reading Rich Dad Poor Dad while in college when I was struggling taking classes, working when I could because of being on Financial Aid and facing many outstanding student loans and just seemed like I was never going or getting anywhere and still do not have a degree due to over extending student loans and putting my life on hold for others. As soon as I read this book it made me wonder why and what have I been doing all of this time and still nowhere?   I began doing what I love doing for once in my life and that taking the risk of just writing all the time not making one dime, but what kept me going was knowing that God has something bigger for me on the other side and eventually it would pay off.  I would just write and share, share and write! Hoping to be successful real soon by not working for anybody else working for myself with motivators, team players, stakeholders, vendors, etc.

The traditional way of education, stay on a job and retirement just wasn’t enough for me and what you still end up doing after all of this working on job, saving what you can, is living from a once a month check and I deserve way more than this. So, I have begun changing my life by working my ass off until I reach my dream of become successful for the rest of my life not having to worry about where and when money will come from to do anything I chose to do when I want to do.

Listening to Rich Dad Poor Dad while in college I began making my couple time a week motivation promise to myself. I am now discovering how to make others money work for me to become a successful business owner, writer, author and motivational speaker soon.

I advise anybody who has dreams no matter how old you are to be encouraged and take a listen and get the book Rich Dad Poor Dad. I don’t want to give the premise away and would like you to read or listen for yourself.  I guarantee once you listen or read, you will be hooked and very inspired to make a change in your life, but it will take some working, dedication, diligence and perseverance on your own behalf.

The premise of Rich Dad Poor Dad was that even though the well educated biological dad had a good job being paid really good he still always struggled with debt and worrying about paying off most of his expenses. Now, who can attest to this after going to college and who doesn’t have student loans, car loans, etc.?

The rich dad was a business owner and created fortunes along the way allowing him to live comfortably and never having to worry about how or where the next money would come from.  This is what I want and since I have been working all of my life, I feel I need to work even harder when working for myself getting others to come on aboard as my business partners, stakeholders, vendors, etc.

This is where common sense comes into play and totally goes against common logic where job security and income are the way to become rich. Robert Kiyosaki in short shows how with his two dads that income alone is not everything and also saving is not saving in the long run.  It is how you can make others money work for you that is important.

The six vital lessons that I gained insight are:
(1) The well off or rich don’t work for money and focus on ways of creating residual or money that increases even if you don’t work rather than waiting for a pay increase from working a job
(2) Financial literacy and knowing how to live off of returns from investments. A poor person like myself has to live from paycheck to paycheck and when you retire it becomes even worse living and waiting on a check once a month. Increasing assets is more important than increasing your income or pay raises.
(3) Tending to your own one of a kind concerns or business by building solid assets and just because you have money does not mean you are to keep up your expenses but instead, reducing liabilities is important.  In other the rich focus on increasing the size of their investments instead what the poor does waiting on a paycheck to increase.
(4) Costs and associations by creating a corporation and in short: Rich people with corporations earn, spend and pay taxes and the poor people earn, pay taxes and spend like crazy.
(5) The rich create money and are not afraid of putting in money in places that show relative risk and this means not being afraid of investing money outside of your comfort zone.
(6) The need to work to learn and not to work for money.  Rather than essentially working for the cash and security, which are critical, accept a second job or take classes that will show you a skill.
This is what made me want to work my ass off and learn how to make others money work for me.  On account of these principle lessons, one can stroll towards the way of achievement. It just takes individual activity to additionally build up the money related learning and administration abilities essential for achievement.
As Rich Dad, Poor Dad shows advanced education or an incredible employment doesn’t ensure achievement but instead the aptitudes and learning you can apply with your pay isolates the lower and working class from the well off.
I have a vision of seeing this game being played in schools:
Image result for rich dad poor dad cashflow game
I also see this game being played at:
Leave a Reply

