It’s About Time by Valerie Cheers Brown

“If I can say that I have spent most of time wisely, I figure I’m winning this game called life.” – Valerie Cheers Brown

Love and secure your time as it was the last fod on Earth (however, similar to nourishment, offer it with those dearest to you).

Know your qualities and needs and dependably consider your time in their light.

Make deliberate choices how you invest and utilize your energy ..

Furthermore, yes, oppress individuals and activities who waste your time.

Kindly, and if you do, don’t anticipate that I will hang out with you for long. What’s more importantly, don’t anticipate that I will invest energy with you later on.

I admit, I oppress certain individuals. I don’t hate these individuals; most are entirely decent and kind in their own way.   In spite of the fact that I do keep away from them however much as could reasonably be expected. Also, when I meet these individuals, I’m not mean to them. In any case, I do arrange my way out when I can (without seeming to be rude or obnoxious).

No, I’m not a bigot, sexist, or ageist. I’m a “timeist.”

You may ask, “What  is a timeist?”

Alright, I made the term up, yet it has true and genuine meaning to me!

A timeist is somebody who oppresses other people who squander or waste their time.

What’s more, I truly detest it when individuals squander my time!

As I am moving well into getting older, I spend my time like a few penny-pinchers accumulate their cash and creatures accumulate their food.

Time has turned out to be genuinely valuable to me and any second not went through with individuals or projects I think about, feels like time stolen from me with no way of return.

Time has turned out to be genuinely valuable to me and any second not taken seriously with individuals I think about and care a whole lot for feels like time stolen from me with no way of return.

Numerous might contend that cash is your most important asset since it empowers us to survive. I would propose generally in light of the fact that the greater part of us can quite often profit by giving our time and hard work away.

Be that as it may, time is a completely non-renewable asset; once time passes, it is gone for eternity. Regardless of the amount we wish, we can’t get additional time.

Time likewise doesn’t separate. Whether you are rich or poor, the clock is ticking and additional time can’t be purchased.

Nonetheless, I concede that luxuriousness may enhance how that time is invested or to what extent one’s energy on Earth is (think futures and restorative consideration).

I’m certain this relationship I have with time is an aftereffect of my being on the rear of my existence with less days in front of me than behind.

Like a great many people, when I was youthful, I thought I was everlasting (also immune). Along these lines, I squandered my time with individuals who didn’t have any genuine worth to me and occupied with exercises that didn’t do much for my life in the terrific plan of things.

Now is a bit different and I value the inspiration I acquire but seems to be on others time and not mine.

Honestly, this squandered time was because of the way that, when you’re youthful, you don’t as a matter of course realize what you esteem or what will convey advantage to your long haul.

In any case, right off the bat in your life, much like having a considerable measure of cash in the bank, it doesn’t appear to make a difference since you, by then, have a lot of time to spend.

However, once you achieve a particular age and think back on your life, you consider (and maybe lament) the massive open door expenses of your past connections and things you did.

However, as we so horrendously learn, not just is time nonrenewable, it is additionally not reversible. Such, as is commonly said, is life.  Now is so important so you live it and take it serious because now is all that is important.

There is a quote I so love: “You can’t change the past, but you can ruin the present by worrying about the future.”

I understand that being a timeist doesn’t make me the most prominent person in the world.

Timeism can bring about me genuine fretfulness. For instance, in case I’m in a meeting going no place (or possibly in a heading that doesn’t intrigue me), I can unexpectedly intercede and endeavor to recover the meeting on track. Alternately, on the off chance that I meet somebody who I don’t discover intriguing or deserving of my time, I can, rather abruptly, end the discussion and proceed onward

Try not to misunderstand me, I do all that I can to not seem to be some kind of big talker, but rather I concede that I may be seen as somewhat terse and, alright, grandiose. Be that as it may, I’m willing to acknowledge the blowback since, well, time is a transient and I have better things to do with my time.

I additionally perceive that, in making judgments about others’ opportunity value, I may judge imprudently and pass up a major opportunity for an ordeal that may truly change my life. For instance, that truly exhausting person I just fled from at a mixed drink gathering might need to contract me or triggers a thought that I need to expound on or acquaints me with somebody who merits investing energy with. Obviously, I could never comprehend what I had passed up a major opportunity for, so

For instance, that truly exhausting person I just fled from at a mixed drink gathering might need to contract me or triggers a thought that I need to expound on or acquaints me with somebody who merits investing energy with. Obviously, I could never comprehend what I had passed up a major opportunity for, so

Obviously, I could never comprehend what I had passed up a major opportunity for, so at any rate I wouldn’t kick myself for the lost open door. But then evety single thing happens for a reason and if anything is meant to be, it will return and be with you when the time is right.

Oh, there is that word TIME again! 😉

Be that as it may, in each life experience or what happens, we verifiably or expressly lead a danger/reward investigation of time-value and afterward act as needs be.

Maybe it’s equitable me, however I would rather cut my misfortunes too soon and take the risk of a missed open door than stay too long and smolder through significantly additional time that I will no more have.

I acknowledge or even accept that each minute can’t be lived completely and consistently can’t be enjoyed; that is simply not practical and would presumably be debilitating. We squander time holding up in line at the market. We sit in movement. Also, yes, we once in a while persist individuals and exercises that don’t intrigue us since it is the amenable or sympathetic thing to do (or your life partner will be truly frantic at you in the event that you don’t). Likewise with most things in life, time isn’t an either-or suggestion, but instead a matter of degree. In the event that I can say that I have invested the vast majority of energy shrewdly, I figure I’m winning this amusement called life.

We squander time holding up in line at the market. We sit in exhausting traffic. Also, yes, we once in a while persist individuals and exercises that don’t intrigue us since it is the amenable or sympathetic thing to do (or your life partner will be truly frantic at you in the event that you don’t). Likewise with most things in life, time isn’t an either-or suggestion, but instead a matter of degree. In the event that I can say that I have invested the vast majority of energy shrewdly, I figure I’m winning this amusement called life.

Also, yes, we once in a while persist individuals and actitivies that don’t intrigue or interest us since it is the amenable or sympathetic thing to do (or your life partner will be truly frantic at you in the event that you don’t).

Likewise with most things in life, time isn’t an either-or suggestion, but instead a matter of degree. In the event that I can say that I have invested the vast majority of energy shrewdly, I figure I’m winning this amusement called life.

Given that my time is not any more unique than yours, I would suggest that you too join the positions of timeist.

In spite of the fact that it’s not something to parade around about, I don’t believe there’s anything to be embarrassed about either.

So, this is what I prescribe to you in the event that you discharge your inward timeist:

Appreciate and secure your time as it was the last food on Earth (however, similar to nourishment, offer it with those dearest to you).

Know your qualities and needs and dependably consider your time in their light.

Settle on purposeful decisions how you invest and utilize your energy.

Also, yes, oppress individuals and exercises who squander or waste your time.

At last, I need to think back on my life and have few second thoughts about how I invested my energy in this planet.

Also, in this way, it has been time very well spent.

“In good times or bad times, I’ll be by your side forever more.  That’s what friends are for.” – Dionne Warwick

Leave a Reply

